Zieglers

Just little about C#, .NET, SQL Server, SharePoint and SAP

12:00 am & PearsonVue.com Exam Scheduling

Posted by zieglers on January 30, 2007

PearsonVue 

It was preety late when I decided to schedule my 70-441 exam last night. I had done my review and were ready to schedule the next day’s exam by PearsonVue.com. I logged in the site and made the scheduling and just before clicking ‘Confirm’ button (11:59pm), I stopped and wanted to re-check my scheduling details one more time. I finished rechecking and when I clicked ‘Confirm’. Then I was shocked with a pop-up message saying that I can’t schedule within the same day I plan to get the exam. 😦 I looked at the time in the taskbar, it was 12:00 🙂

It was obvious that PearsonVue exam scheduling database jobs had already started or would start soon. Most probably replication responsible for distributing scheduling data to exam provider test centers takes place around 12-1am. 😐

So, I suggest you to schedule your exams not so late. 🙂 At least, that’s the thing I’ll do for tomorrow’s exam: 70-441: PRO: Designing Database Solutions by Using Microsoft SQL Server 2005

zieglers 

Leave a Reply

 
